I’m Baaaaack!

Well, hello there!

If you are, in fact, still there.

I have decided to start blogging again on this blog. I never felt completely comfortable just talking about myself on my personal one, so I have officially abandoned it. However, there will be some changes! Specifically, in the area of formatting. From now on, my reviews will focus on the ‘Top 10 most notable things’ about the reading material.

I truly love a good list.

You see, I really missed reading for fun when I was in graduate school, but now that I’m a fledgling librarian I have a little more time on my hands while still trying to figure out what I want to do with this degree. That’s the beauty of librarianship; we have so many options available to us on where we want to take our careers. Almost TOO MANY options if you ask me (as I’m having such a difficult time deciding what I want to do).

I recently returned from ALA Annual Conference and it made me recognize some of my passions: library advocacy, information literacy, and good books. If I can just find a way to combine the three…

Anyway, I know this is a very haphazard way to announce my return, but there it is. I got sooo many lovely ARCs at ALA so expect many reviews!

20140709-140218-50538869.jpg

Leave a Reply

